When you tap the Freeze button in the app, this now ONLY freezes your card transactions, not your account (as it did previously).
This will revoke the ability of the card to authorise transactions, whether contactless, chip & PIN and also in digital wallets. It will also mean recurring card payments and subscriptions will be rejected. It will not cancel your card.
Your account, and other virtual and physical cards on it, will continue to work as normal and you will be able to send and receive transfers.
The card will remain frozen, and inactive, until you unfreeze it in the app.